The AMSPAR Council

The role of the AMSPAR Council is to establish the vision, mission and values, to define strategy and structure and to exercise responsibility to the Association members.

To assist in this an Education Board is appointed to take responsibility for monitoring and evaluating all aspects of the Association's educational system and qualifications. Further sub-committees may be appointed to handle specialist matters or topics.

Members of the Council


Vice Presidents


Regional Representatives

  1. North East. Northumberland, Tyne & Wear, Cleveland, Durham - Vacant
  2. North West. Isle of Man, Cumbria, Lancashire, Merseyside, Greater Manchester, Cheshire - Mrs Margaret Spence
  3. Yorkshire & Humberside. North, West and South Yorkshire, Humberside - Vacant
  4. West Midlands. Shropshire, Staffordshire, West Midlands, Herefordshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire - Vacant
  5. East Midlands. Nottinghamshire, Derbyshire, Lincolnshire, Leicestershire, Northampton - Vacant
  6. East of England. Norfolk, Cambridgeshire, Suffolk, Bedfordshire, Hertfordshire, Essex - Mrs Sam Clark
  7. South West. Cornwall, Devon, Somerset, Dorset , Gloucestershire, Wiltshire, Avon - Mrs Grizelda Moules
  8. South East. Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Hampshire, Surrey, West Sussex, East Sussex, Kent, Isle of Wight, Channel Islands, Middlesex - Margaret Coker
  9. London - Vacant
  10. Scotland - Vacant
  11. Wales - Mrs Jane Regan
  12. Northern Ireland - Vacant
  • Valid HTML 4.01!
  • Valid CSS!
  • Level Triple-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0

The Association of Medical Secretaries, Practice Managers, Administrators and Receptionists
Registered Charity Number 313310. Registered in England and Wales, Company Number 850300.
Tavistock House North, Tavistock Square, London WC1H 9LN
Telephone: 020 7387 6005, Fax: 020 7388 2648
This page was last updated on: Saturday, 3rd August 2013
© AMSPAR 2005-2014